Istography

A Brief History Of The Stone Quarries At Combe Down | http://people.bath.ac.uk/exxbgs/journal_articles/CombeDown.pdf

A Chronological History of Bath Stone Quarrying | http://www.cerberusspeleo.org.uk/Journals/jnl24301.htm

A Concise History Of Bathstone Quarrying | http://www.choghole.co.uk/

A vision of Britain | http://www.visionofbritain.org.uk/

Admiralty 4, Prior Park Auxiliary Unit Patrol | http://www.coleshillhouse.com/admiralty-4-bath-auxiliary-unit-patrol.php

Ancestry | http://www.ancestry.co.uk

Archaeology Data Service | http://archaeologydataservice.ac.uk/

BANES | http://www.bathnes.gov.uk/ 

Barbara’s website | http://barstew.wordpress.com/thomas-family/

Bath Abbey | http://www.bathabbey.org/

Bath Blitz Memorial Project | http://www.bathblitz.org/

Bath Jewish Cemetery | http://www.bathjewishcemetery.org.uk/

Bath Preservation Trust | http://www.bath-preservation-trust.org.uk/

Bath Record Office | http://www.batharchives.co.uk/

British Banking History Society | http://www.banking-history.co.uk/

British History Online | http://www.british-history.ac.uk/

British Listed Buildings | http://www.britishlistedbuildings.co.uk/

The British Library Board | http://www.bl.uk/aboutus/governance/blboard/ All newspaper images Image © THE BRITISH LIBRARY BOARD. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

British Newspaper Archive | http://www.britishnewspaperarchive.co.uk/

BT Digital Archives | http://www.digitalarchives.bt.com/web/arena

BuildingConservation.com | http://www.buildingconservation.com/

Canford School | http://canford.com/

Cemetery Scribes | http://www.cemeteryscribes.com/

Church Plans Online | http://www.churchplansonline.org/

Combe Down – Wikipedia | http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Combe_Down

Combe Down Heritage Society | http://combedownheritagesociety.wordpress.com/ and http://www.avonhgpg.co.uk/timp/cdhs/index.html

Combe Down RFC | http://www.pitchero.com/clubs/combedown/

Combe Down Stone Mines | http://www.combedownstoneminesproject.co.uk/

Convict Records of Australia | http://www.convictrecords.com.au/

Cyndi’s List | http://www.cyndislist.com/

freshford.com | http://www.freshford.com/

Genuki | http://www.genuki.org.uk/

Grace’s Guide | http://www.gracesguide.co.uk/

Heidelberg Cement | http://www.heidelbergcement.com/

History Learning Site | http://www.historylearningsite.co.uk/

Isle of Wight Historic Postcards | http://www.postcards.shalfleet.net/

Jamaican Family Search | http://www.jamaicanfamilysearch.com/

Landed families of Britain and Ireland | http://landedfamilies.blogspot.co.uk/

Lewisham Local History and Archives Centre | http://www.lewisham.gov.uk/inmyarea/history/Pages/default.aspx

Libraries and Research and Learning Resources at The University of Nottingham | http://www.nottingham.ac.uk/manuscriptsandspecialcollections/index.aspx

London Road Community Blog | http://ilovethelondonroad.blogspot.co.uk/

Measuring Worth | http://www.measuringworth.com/

Mendip Cave Registry & Archive | http://www.mcra.org.uk/wiki/doku.php

Mining History Archives | https://www.jiscmail.ac.uk/cgi-bin/webadmin?A2=MINING-HISTORY;5cf7619d.0902

Mocavo | https://www.mocavo.com/

Monkton Combe School | http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Monkton_Combe_School

Monkton Combe Village Website | http://www.monktoncombe.com/

National Anglo-Jewish Heritage Trail | http://www.jtrails.org.uk/

Nettleden | http://www.nettleden.com/

Online Historical Population Reports | http://www.histpop.org/

Open Domesday | http://domesdaymap.co.uk/

Oxford Archaeology | http://oxfordarchaeology.com/

Portland Stone Firms | http://www.stonefirms.com/

RBS Heritage Hub | http://heritagearchives.rbs.com/

Royal Antediluvian Order of Buffaloes | http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Royal_Antediluvian_Order_of_Buffaloes

Society of Genealogists | http://www.sog.org.uk/

Society of Genealogists Data Online | http://sog.ourarchives.info/bin/index.php

Somerset Record Office | http://www1.somerset.gov.uk/archives/

South Western Electricity Historical Society | http://www.swehs.co.uk/

The A to Z of materials | http://www.azom.com/

The Airfield Information Exchange | http://www.airfieldinformationexchange.org/

The American Museum | http://americanmuseum.org/

The British Resistance Archive | http://www.coleshillhouse.com/

The Churchill Society | http://www.churchill-society-london.org.uk/

The London Gazette | http://www.london-gazette.co.uk/

The National Archives | http://www.nationalarchives.gov.uk/

The National Heritage List for England | http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/professional/protection/process/national-heritage-list-for-england/

The Prior Foundation | http://www.thepriorfoundation.com/

The Priston Web | http://www.priston.org.uk/

The Regency Redingote | http://regencyredingote.wordpress.com/

The Somersetshire Coal Canal | http://www.coalcanal.org/

The Times Archive | http://www.thetimes.co.uk/tto/archive/

The Virtual Museum of Bath | http://virtualmuseumofbath.com/

theislandwiki | http://www.theislandwiki.org/

University of Leicester Special collections | http://www2.le.ac.uk/library/find/specialcollections/specialcollections

Wessex Archaeology | http://www.wessexarch.co.uk/

Wessex Water | http://www.wessexwater.co.uk/

William Smith’s Tucking Mill to Kingham Quarry Tramway | http://rtjstevens.co.uk/cdtramway.html

Wiltshire Council | http://www.wiltshire.gov.uk/ and http://history.wiltshire.gov.uk/community/